The Roos

I discovered Spoonflower almost 2 years ago when I was in Adelaide. I can’t remember how I found it. But it was a very awesome discovery !

Every week Spoonflower runs a design contest, where they have a different theme and the challenge is to design something to fit that. I’ve entered a few of them over the years just for fun but I always feel a bit disadvantaged because I don’t actually have any design software on my computer (I’m not sure I’d know how to use it anyway !) But it’s still fun to give it a go 🙂

A while ago was Australia Day, and Spoonflower’s contest theme was Australian animals. WOOO so I cranked out the photos I have from my time in Australia and made up a wee design using photos of the roos at the Gorge Wildlife Park.

I loved the trip we had to the Gorge. The roos were all so cute. There were even some albino ones ! We were allowed to feed them biscuits too. It was hard to get good photos of them coz they kept cuddling us ! But that was cute too. I picked my favourite 3 photos and edited them to use for my contest entry. I didn’t get into the top 10 for this contest, but contests are more about getting your name out there than winning anyway 🙂

This is the final image I used for the contest. And you can find the final fabric design here 🙂

Leave a Reply

