The French Language Badge #LifeScouts

tumblr_mfsq0o85821rha3vbo1_500

I first became interested in French when I was 11, and my grandpa taught me a few words he’d learned from his dad after the war. I wanted to learn more, so I saved up and bought a French dictionary ! I showed my friend Ally, and she was hooked too ! When we got to high school we were the only ones signed up to take French, so we enrolled in the Correspondence School and that’s how we learned French.. for 5 years ! Funny thing is, after high school Ally went on an exchange to France, studied French at Uni when she got back, then did a Uni Exchange to Paris.. and I haven’t done any French since leaving high school ! But I think 5 years of study has earned this badge 🙂

(Reblog if you have this badge. Buy the physical badge here.)

Leave a Reply

