The Zoo Badge #LifeScouts

I don’t remember the first time I went to the zoo ! I guess it was the Melbourne Zoo when I was 7 years old. I also went to Australia Zoo up on the Sunshine Coast when I was 14. I kinda remember that. My 4 year old sister got chased by a roo. I’ve been to Orana Park in Christchurch a few times too.. not really a zoo but it’s got zoo animals 🙂 I also went to the Adelaide Zoo when I was on the Uni Exchange in Adelaide, in 2011. They’d just got some pandas in, Wang-Wang and Funi. There was all this excitement about them, but when I visited with my friend Emma they were inside chewing up some bamboo, so not much happening ! Also when I was in Adelaide I visited the Gorge Wildlife Park and saw their albino roos.

I think I’ve qualified for a Zoo Badge. Here’s some photos from the Adelaide Zoo:

(Reblog if you have this badge. Buy the physical badge here.)

Hippos !

Meercats ! And giraffe in the background.

Lemurs ! Can you find King Julian ???

Monkeys 😀

Leave a Reply

