The Sydney Opera House Badge #LifeScouts

Image

My story for the Sydney Opera House badge: I was 14 when I visited the Sydney Opera House. My family was in Sydney for a few days and dad took us big kids sight-seeing while mum and the wee girls had a nap. I remember thinking the Opera House was smaller than I expected, and I couldn’t work out how a theatre would fit inside. I also remember that us big kids were in a grump with each other that day and I think dad got a bit sick of us all looking grumpy in the photos he was taking. I’ll have to go back on a less grumpy day to get better photos 🙂

This is the only photo I have of us in Sydney on that trip (I know there are more photos but I don’t know where !), we’re on the steps of the Sydney Opera House.. look how grumpy we were ! Lol

(Reblog if you have this badge. Buy the badge physically here.)

Leave a Reply

