The Chess Badge #LifeScouts

Image

I learned to play chess when I was quite young, maybe 8 or 9. I wasn’t very good ! But I have had 2 amazing moments of victory that I can remember.. both about 10 years ago. When we went on the first high school camp I had a game against my teacher- and he’s pretty pro ! But I managed to win with only a few pieces left on the board. The next time I was playing against my uncle- and it was giant chess ! He’s pretty good too but I think I beat him with the same strategy I had against my teacher. Stoked as to beat the 2 pros I knew then ! I haven’t played much since high school actually.

(Reblog if you have this badge. Buy the physical badge here.)

Leave a Reply

